Lock your door or knock first

From taking a rest day on Monday, I’m a day behind schedule. So, today I had a LISS day. It’s the only type of day I go to the gym to do. Through my normal routine I drive off from work and head straight there. I scan my membership card and I’m off to the locker room to change into my workout gear. There are these perfect little rooms to change in. And almost every time I change, I think to myself- it would be nice if while I was changing the lock on the outside could say “in use”…. Anyways, I take off all my jewelry and step into my yoga pants. As I am putting on my sports bra, my door opens up. I completely forgot to lock it! With a slow reaction time, I squealed and crossed my arms across my chest. “Oops! Sorry!” The lady replied. To which I said, “No, no! My fault!” as she begins closing my door. “I should have locked it.” I continue on. As I finish getting dressed I am laughing so hard at myself, knowing this lady is also only one stall over from me now and cans did hotel hear me giggling.

So, remember- lock your door or at least knock first. And either way, don’t forget to laugh!

5 thoughts on “Lock your door or knock first

Add yours

  1. LOL! This has happened to me at the Sipley bathrooms several times. Maybe twice with someone walking in on me when I forgot to lock the door and two or three times walking in on someone else. What can you do but laugh?! Glad you were able to keep it light!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the focus on making light of a situation that could have been embarrassing! There was a time in my life when I would have been mortified by the incident, but i, too, have learned that laughing and learning are the best reactions!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Humor is the answer to so many of life’s situations. I love how you took this awkward moment and laughed at yourself. Probably made it much easier on the lady who surprised you too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This made me laugh! At my gym there are no locks anywhere except our lockers. You reminded me of the time when I was drying off after showering and the shower curtain opened. I was startled and just a soft, annoyed, resigned sigh escaped me. Inside I was thinking “Really??!! You couldn’t see that the curtain was closed??” As I later left the shower area I saw her standing at the sinks wrapped in a towel. The evil part of me pictured going up to her, yanking off her towel and saying “Oops! My bad!” Ha ha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

