The Struggle is REAL

The BBG struggle. The biggest challenge is not any exercise within BBG. The biggest struggle I face is my own mind. Sometimes my mind says “No more….You’re sweaty and this is gross…. I can’t do one more jump squat.”

When I feel this way I pause, take a deep breath, and imagine I just started my workout. I tell myself this is only your first set of commandos, you shouldn’t be tired yet (and really it’s the last set of Circuit 2 round 2 with 30 seconds left on the timer). Does it help? Well I dont know, but I think it does and to me it’s worth it to say it….just in case.

“You can conquer almost any fear if you will only make up your mind to do so. For remember, fear doesn’t exist anywhere except in the mind.” -Dale Carnegie

3 thoughts on “The Struggle is REAL

Add yours

  1. Brittany what a cool strategy. It is amazing the strategies we create to help us keep going and conquer what is in front of us! This is important thinking to share with our students so that when they run into hurdles they can borrow some of our strategies.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

